project mongolia

As you might know, I recently joined a project team made up of fellow final-year students from NUS Political Science. We’re planning to embark on a house-building project in Mongolia in May! (In partnership with Habitat for Humanity, an international non-governmental organisation or NGO) Why the sudden decision? I also felt it was quite impulsive, but I thought it was a good opportunity to try something new and hopefully do some good. The timing was also right, as it would start right after my internship ends and after graduation. Then after the trip, I can concentrate on the next stage of life! So exciting! I guess this goes under my bucket list as well, to experience a humanitarian trip. But I still have some conflicting feelings about voluntourism (both volunteering while touring a country) as it seems there might be more worthwhile ways to spend time and money. Nevertheless, I’ve committed to this project so I will see it through.

Anyway, I’m designing some stuff for the cause. Here’s a T-shirt design. NICE RIGHT?And here’s the poster we’ll be putting up to advertise for sales of the T-shirt, which will be priced at $12. CHEAP RIGHT?

3 responses

  1. Han Lip

    Hi Phua, did u go for the Mongolia Habitt trip? Hope it was fun and memorable.

    My team is going this year (we’re not from NUS though, just a bunch of like-minded volunteering-passionate folks from all walks of life). I chanced upon your tee-shirt fund raise poster online and would like to ask if the response is good.

    We’re midway through our fundraising, and are exploring other avenues in parallel. So if you could share some of your experiences with us, it would be excellent. Thank you.

    20 January, 2013 at 15:01

  2. very cool:)

    21 February, 2012 at 17:03

    • phua

      ;D

      21 February, 2012 at 17:37

Rawr!

