kung fu panda 2

I know this is a little late, but I watched Kung Fu Panda 2 about 3 weeks ago, and I really liked it. I found it to be even better than the original! So refreshing to see a sequel that not only doesn’t suck, but also exceeds its predecessor. I actually cried when Po the Panda went through his parental issues. AWWW. That being said, I was surprised when the credits rolled and I found out who the voice talents were. I’d kinda forgotten all the big name stars, like Jackie Chan, Angelina Jolie et al. Its kind of a pity that they get such few lines! But I was especially surprised by who voiced the Soothsayer – that old ram – Michelle Yeoh! Wow unexpected to the max (TTM)! But she did a really good job, although some of the lines were really random. Like how she would go from spouting visionary words to chewing on Lord Shen’s clothes? Like wth hahaha

From L-R: Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, Jackie Chan, Lucy Liu, Seth Rogen, Gary Oldman, Michelle Yeoh & Jean-Claude Van Damme

(Pictures grabbed from various sources) Anyway, hope to rewatch this on DVD!

2 responses

  1. Very nice information shared by you about kungfu panda 2. I was just searching this type of information and luckily I got it from your blog. I like your blog also. Keep it up.

    28 June, 2011 at 20:41

    • phua

      thanks man

      29 June, 2011 at 12:01

Rawr!

