bucket list 001

I know I’ve neglected this blog for many months! But given my poor, sporadic memory, I decided it would be nice to create a ‘bucket list’. For those who don’t know what a bucket list is, it is a list of things to do before one ‘kicks the bucket’ or ‘croaks’ or otherwise dies. Anyone know other euphemisms for dying? Anyway, I learnt it after watching the movie entitled (surprise!) “The Bucket List”. I think it starred Jack Nicholsen (whom I will always imagine as X-men’s Wolverine, but anyhow) and Morgan Freeman, but I can’t remember for sure. Hence this list. Am I talking in circles?

Anyway, my first item will be something I decided long ago and which I’ve carried around in my head rather steadfastly. Before I die, I hope to hug a penguin.

Picture credits:  Here and here

Rawr!

