grammar questions

I’ve had some questions about grammar that have always bugged me. And reading an article today for my course on Global Political Economy reminded me. So, is it:

  • What is the purpose and vision of the UN?; or
  • What are the purpose and vision of the UN?

And another one:

  • None of these is true; or
  • None of these are true?

Usually, I employ the “sounds right to me” logic in determining the correct answer. Unfortunately, all of these sound right to me! Hahaha. Oh well. Random questions ftw.

Rawr!

