A cuckoo bird just flew into my window and died. While I was studying, I heard a loud ‘bang’ and I looked up to see this shape fall from my window to the ledge outside. When I went to the window and looked down, I saw a cuckoo struggling on the ledge. Its neck looked weird and bent. After awhile it stopped. I climbed out to poke it and it was already dead. Aw man, what a terrible thing to happen. But it’s weird too, cos my windows are tinted dark glass, not blue or transparent. I guess the glass reflected the sky, so the bird thought it was flying into open air. What a bad way to die. I hope it’s not an omen for my exam later! D: sadface

Rawr!

